Notation Software Users Forum

Notation Software Users Forum (http://www.notation.com/vb-forum/index.php)
-   General music tips and questions (http://www.notation.com/vb-forum/forumdisplay.php?f=2848)
-   -   Moving notes between staves (http://www.notation.com/vb-forum/showthread.php?t=4165)

pakemann 04-29-2012 10:15 PM

Moving notes between staves
 
Many midi files have up to 16 staffs. Say, you want to take measure 4-12 on a trombone staff and move them to emasures 4-12 on a sax staff, HOW DO YOU DO THAT without simply moving them note by note.

Sherry C 05-01-2012 10:52 AM

Re: Moving notes between staves
 
Hi,

With the Notes and Rests tab clicked (to make sure you're copy/pasting notes and not just a MIDI graph):

1. You can use Region Select to select the measures you want to copy.
2. Then Edit/Copy (or "Ctl + C") to copy the selection to your computer clipboard.
3. Now select the Region you want to paste those notes into.
4. Edit/Paste (or "Ctl+V") to paste the notes in.

You can read about selecting a Region by using Help/Users Guide, and then the Index to look up "region" and then double-click the "selecting" subtopic. You can also take a look at the free Tutorial Videos at http://www.notation.com/vb-forum/showthread.php?t=3980

Enjoy!
Sherry


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:46 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Notation Software Germany GmbH www.notation.com/Imprint.php