Notation Software Users Forum  

Go Back   Notation Software Users Forum > Musician community sharing > Share news about music

Share news about music Do you have some news about music that you'd like to share with others? Here's the place.

Old 07-02-2008, 03:10 AM
Brice Kuhlmann (121833)

Default I have never found a group of

I have never found a group of people who are so willing to help you solve your problems. I am 74 1/2 years young and love to play my keyboard and learn more about chords, etc. I am not an accomplished musician by any means but I love to go to "Cyber Hymnal" and copy the midi files using the Notation Software and then playing them on my keyboard using the rhythms on that keyboard. Thanks to the people at Notation Software. You are the greatest.
Mr. B
Old 12-08-2012, 07:19 PM
Active User

Question Re: Technical Support

Not sure where to post this, so I might as well try here.

I can't change page numbers, even though I've followed the steps. Every time I change the number and return to the score, it reverts to page 1. If I go back to setup, it's reverted to page 1 as well.

Any suggestions?
Old 12-08-2012, 07:28 PM
Product Manager

Location: Bad Axe, MI, USA (The Tip of the Thumb of Michigan)
Default Re: Technical Support

Hi,

I apologize for the problem - this is a bug that is slated for fixing in the next major release. Unfortunately there is not currently an easy work around.

ttfn,
Sherry
Old 12-09-2012, 01:29 PM

Location: Balderson, Ontario, Canada, 100 kms (60 miles) from Ottawa

Hi, Bigbird:

The best "workaround" is to put a header or footer in for the page such as "My Score Page #" but don't put in the page number. Then you can number the score by hand after printing.

Tedious, but there you go.

David
Old 01-14-2013, 03:21 PM
Active User

Default Re: I have never found a group of