Notation Software Users Forum

Notation Software Users Forum (http://www.notation.com/vb-forum/index.php)
-   Share Your Music (http://www.notation.com/vb-forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Some blues to celebrate V20 (http://www.notation.com/vb-forum/showthread.php?t=1857)

David Jacklin (dj) 12-20-2006 12:59 PM

After many attempts and many h

After many attempts and many hours on line downloading, I finally managed to get Version 2.0 at about 1:30 a.m. last night!

It being that late, there was not sense in going to bed, so I started playing with it and came up with this.

As we are "moving on" from Version 1 to Version 2, this blues is called "I'm Movin' On".

It's a bit of a nod to BB King, I guess. And pretty rough and ready.

Congrats, Mark.

<center><table border=1><tr><td>http://www.notation.com/discus/icons...hment_icon.gifI'm Movin' On blues
Movin' On.not (374.3 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Fred Winterling (harbor1) 12-20-2006 01:25 PM

Hi David, Oh yeah!...That&#

Hi David,

Oh yeah!...That's definitely BB King. And, I think BB invented the key of E Minor. Nice organ solo! You've got your stuff together, man. Maybe Mark should consider using your song as the theme song for V2.
I wish I could write lyrics. Do you think of the words as you are playing or do you put the song down first and then write the words? I get the feeling you are singing the words along with your playing. Nice work!

Three Cheers,
Fred

Mark Walsen (markwa) 12-20-2006 03:41 PM

Hey David, You cooked up I&

Hey David,

You cooked up I'm Movin' On in one session in one night?! Good job! Your keyboard fingers and hand on the yoke did a great job simulating the lead guitar. And your organ technique comes straight out of a golden era for organs-- not to minimize Baroque.

Cheers
-- Mark

David Jacklin (dj) 12-21-2006 12:01 PM

Thank you, gents. I spend s

Thank you, gents.

I spend so much time "composing" that I sometimes forget to sit down (or, in this case, stand up) and just play.